Lighthouse Young Creatives Showcase
Lighthouse Young Creatives Showcase


April-May 2020
Lighthouse, Brighton

Meet Brighton’s future creatives and experience their work

Viral is Lighthouse’s collaborative learning programme of mentoring, creative and professional development, experimentation and production for a diverse group of 16-25-year-olds. Come along on Wednesday 8 April 2020 to see what the group has been working on.

Statement from Lighthouse on Covid-19 and this upcoming event:

Our team is closely following the situation related to the spread of COVID-19 coronavirus, and are working to adapt the Final Showcase to a digital format. More information on this will be announced as soon as possible.

We are still very excited to share with you what we have planned, and would like to emphasise that this is not a cancellation.

Tickets are free but limited due to capacity. Please sign up in advance to guarantee your spot.

Book your free ticket at:
Buy your tickets

The Viral cohort will be showcasing a variety of work including photography, film and live music performance, the culmination of their projects developed while in the programme. It will be a chance for people working in Brighton’s creative industries to experience new talent, network and get to know the Viral participants in an informal environment.

Over the course of six months, participants took part in weekly training sessions designed around their interests and needs. The Viral cohort were mentored and supported by a diverse team of artists and professionals: Abraham Moughrabi (Music and Production), Megan Clifton (Music and Performance), Reece Proctor (Film and Creative Management) and Lauren Joy Kennett (Film and Photography). Sessions were held at Lighthouse training spaces and Bottega Rooms, where Bex Fidler and Sarah Brownlow supported the development of the group.

Viral 2020 participants are:
Adam Laurence
Caitlin Mackay
Erin James
Hayley Jones
Hazel Davis
Hoagy Hodges
Hodyfa Al-Ani
Tirion Davies
Zach Hyland

Thank you so much to our generous Crowdfunders who made this programme possible:
Abigail Allt, Adam Sheldon, Aleida Strowger, Alex Campbell, Alex Thiele, Amanda Stothard, Ana Bozic, Andrew Comben, Anna Bertmark, Anne Charlotte Rupert, Anthea Clarke, Anthony Lilley, Antonia Blocker, Antony Mayfield, Ashley Fox, Becca Ellson, Belinda Gannaway, Ben Ferns (NLS), Ben Miller, Bertie Millis, Bethan Adelekan, Bev & Dylan Wickham, Billy Lumby, Bip Mistry, Brian Scales, Caroline Goodwin, Cheryl Jones, Chi Thai, Chris and Ben Blaine, Chris Ratcliffe, Corinna Fitzpatrick, Dan Lamont, Darius Messayeh, Darren Lambert, David Amor, David Bracey, David Jackson, David Shrigley, David Stanbury, David Wilson, Debbie Dockery, Denise, Elizabeth Elcoate, Ellie Phelan, Elspeth Furini, Emilie, Emily Jones, Ewan Anderson, Flavio Ferrari, Fraser Shand, Freja Howat, Gabriela, Gareth James, Gaz Davies, Ginie Morysse, Greg Knox, Guy, Hattie Gordon & Paul Lyons, Helen Kennedy, Helena Bonett, Hilary Hudson, Ian Thompson, Integro Insurance Brokers Ltd, James Stokes, James Turnbull, Jamie Wyld, Jason Nuttall, Jenni Lloyd, Jennings2, Jeremy Hulette, Jesse Basset, Joanna Armstrong, Joao Guarantani, John Shippey, John Tiney, John V Willshire, Jon Barrenechea, Julian Wardle, Julie Beard, Kate Benjamin, Kate Gerrard, Kate Kyriakides, Kate Shanahan, Katja Lelic, Laura McDermott, Lauren Pope, Laurence Hill, Layla Yousif, Lee Baker, Lorna Brunstein, Lucy Amortegui, Maddy Cooper, Mael Habell-Aili, Make Real, Mark Earls, Martin Habell Mybourne Projects Ltd, Matt Locke, May Mustafa, Maya Yousif, Megan Vaughan, Mette Caton, Michael Ford, Michael Sells, Micheál O’Connell, Miriam Randall, Morgan Dawe, MsDonna, Niamh Sullivan, Nicky Bentham, Ohna Falby, Patrick Cameron, Paul Turner, Persephone Pearl, Peter James, Pip Rowson & Lee Shearman, Purplesime, Quick HR, Rachel Basset, Rachel Duhamel, Rebecca Hunter, Rebecca Marshall, Robin James Green, Rosie Back, Ruth Basset, Sam Beadle, Sarah Amos, Sarah Feldman, Sarah McCarthy, Sarah Ticho, Sean Hennessy, Seb Lee-Delisle, Stelios Kyriakides, Stephen Jordan, Susie Kyriakidesl, Tallal, Tamsin Bishton, The Student Room Group, Thurstine Basset, Tim Regan, Todd Jordan, Tony Pilgrim, Trisha Brandon, Valerie Blair, Vicki Snow, Zara Morrison and all who chose to remain anonymous.

Viral is supported by:



Sign up to our mailing list to receive regular email updates on exhibitions, events and other news.